European Wealth Group’s directors

John Morton

John is the Chief Executive Officer of European Wealth Group and an executive director of European Wealth Management Group. John was previously the Chief Executive of Syndicate Asset Management, having previously been the Chief Executive of Ashcourt. John has over 32 years’ experience of managing institutional and private client investments, and the management and acquisition of wealth management businesses.

Marianne Hay

Marianne is a non executive director of European Wealth Group. She was formerly the Head of Private Banking for Europe, Middle East and Africa for Standard Chartered, Chief Executive Officer for Citigroup’s European wealth management business, and Head of Private Wealth Management for Morgan Stanley.  She currently serves on the boards of the Court of the University of Greenwich, ACE Africa, the Advisory Board of Riverpeak Wealth and the Town and Country Housing Group.

Kenneth (“Buzz”) West

Kenneth ‘Buzz’ West is the Non Executive Chairman of European Wealth Group.  He was Chairman of the loss adjusters GAB Robins.  He was co-founder and Chairman of the wealth manager Ashcourt Rowan plc and Senior Non Executive Chairman at the telecomms company Norcon plc.  Buzz chairs the Remuneration and Nominee committees.

Simon Ray

Simon is the Chief Operating Officer of European Wealth Group. He oversees the day to day operational side of the businesses.  He was previously the head of Aventus Capital Management, and has over 20 years’ experience in investment management.